Yasher Koach, Class of 2019!
Levine Academy

Ann and Nate Levine Academy held its graduation ceremony last evening in Beit Aryeh. Head of School, Tom Elieff, officiated the event, which included a greeting from Neil Beckerman, on behalf of the Jewish Federation of Greater Dallas. Principal Liz Lawlor introduced the graduates, and Levine Board President, Solomon Israel, accepted the Eighth Grade gift on behalf of the Levine community. Rabbi Ari Sunshine from Congregation Shearith Israel delivered the annual Me Dor L'Dor Recognition address, and Mr. E. followed with his Charge to the Graduates. School leaders and community Rabbis presented the diplomas, and Levine's Director of Jewish Life and Learning, Rabbi Jeremy Litton, led the audience in a closing song, Shir Lamaalot.

The twenty-four members of the Class of 2019 will soon be attending the following High Schools: Yavneh Academy of Dallas, Booker T. Washington High School for the Performing and Visual Arts, The International Baccalaureate Program at Plano East High School, Greenhill School, St. Mark's School of Texas, Parish Episcopal School, Highland Park High School, Shepton High School/PISD, J. J. Pearce High School/RISD, and Academy High School/PISD.

The Levine faculty and staff are extremely proud of this year's graduates. The class showed great leadership as Student Ambassadors, in Student Congress, and as organizers for many of the school's annual ceremonies and celebrations on the Jewish calendar. Many earned inductions into the National Junior Honor Society. They collectively donated time and raised dollars for numerous charities and worthy causes.

Here are the members of Ann and Nate Levine Academy, Class of 2019: Aryeh Ackermann, Brendan Bernstein, Michal Epstein, Ella Frydman, Samantha Goldberg, Ryan Goldstein, Jacob Grossfeld, Brynn Grumbles, Lauren Hazan, Sarina Israel, Noah Kashar, Abigail Khalameizer, Jeremy Minsky, Aiden Mintskovsky, Jonathan Pershes, Eden Rogozinski, Mia Rogozinski, Chavy Rothstein, Gabriel Rudelman, Joshua Saland, Ella Segev, Sara Sukenic, Elana Sunshine, and Avery Wren.